To book tickets or for more information about any of our events please contact the Visitor Centre on 01580 879842 or 01580 879820. 

Events and activities may be subject to change so please ring the Visitor Centre before visiting. See booking conditions below for restrictions which may apply to some events. Friends' Gift Vouchers may be redeemed against any event marked with an asterisk*.

Date

Event

Every Monday, Thursday, Saturday Nordic walking
Every Monday, Tuesday, Thursday Women's 'Real Spin' with Quench
Every Monday and Wednesday Bedgebury Forest Runners
Every Tuesday and Thursday (plus at other times) Bespoke fitness training ('no run to Parkrun')
Every Wednesday Wadhurst Runners
Every Thursday Forest yoga
Every Friday  Bedgebury walking group
Every Friday  'Primal Roots' mindful movement
Every Friday Buggy fitness
Every Saturday Parkrun 5km
October 2018 to March 2019 - Various dates  Bird ringing demonstrations
30th November to 30th December 2018 - Various dates  Christmas at Bedgebury: Illuminated Christmas trail 
30th November to 2nd December & 7th to 19th December 2018 Real Christmas trees on sale
Wednesday 16th January 2019 Owls, woodpeckers and a winter's day walk*
Tuesday 9th April 2019 Family bird walk*
Saturday 20th April 2019 Dawn chorus walk*
Thursday 25th April 2019 Adult beginners bird walk*
Saturday 11th May 2019 Aromatherapy blending workshop*
Thursday 6th and Saturday 8th June 2019 Taking better pictures with your smartphone*
Thursday 13th June 2019 Starting DSLR digital photography*
Saturday 22nd June 2019 Bat walk*
Friday 5th July 2019 Night walk*
Friday 5th July 2019 Taking better pictures with your smartphone*
Saturday 13th July 2019 Starting DSLR digital photography*
Saturday 13th July and Saturday 20th July 2019 Bat walk*
Wednesday 7th August and Monday 19th August 2019 Bat walk*
Friday 6th September 2019 Bat walk*

Booking conditions for Friends' events (marked *): 

All events are held in, or will start from, the Visitor Centre unless otherwise specified.

Full payment is required to reserve places on all events.

No refund can be offered for failure to attend any course or event.

If excessively adverse weather is forecast, a cancellation email will be sent three days before the event. If you are unable to attend on the proposed alternative date, you will be offered a full refund.

Dogs are not permitted at any of the events listed.

Events involving a walk may not be suitable for those with limited mobility. 

Children under the age of 16 must be accompanied by a full-paying adult.